The Klaus Kinder-Geiger Award

The Hot Quarks Conference gives the Klaus Kinder-Geiger Award to the best presentation at the conference. The prize is dedicated to the memory of Klaus who perished in the Swiss Air flight 111 from New York to Geneva in 1998.



 Winners of the KKG Award are:

  • 2004: Denes Molnar
  • 2006: Andre Peshier
  • 2008: Sevil Salur
  • 2010: Michele Floris
  • 2012: Dragos Velicanu